
Historical Registration Fees 
 

ACTIVE STATUSES Effective 
10/1/09 

Effective 
10/1/10 

Effective 
7/1/13 

        
Practicing (More than three years in any Jurisdiction) $317 $329 $254 
   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $280.50 $292.50 $226 
        
Admitted to Practice Less than 3 Years (in any Jurisdiction) $140 $152 $120 
   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $122 $134 $106 
        
Full-time Military Duty in U.S. Armed Forces $0 $0 $0 
    With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000  $0 $0 $0 
    
INACTIVE STATUSES  Effective 

10/1/09 
 Effective 
10/1/10 

 Effective 
7/1/13 

        
Resident - Not Practicing in Minnesota $260 $272 $211 
   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $223.50 $235.50 $183 
        
Out-of-State – Not Practicing in Minnesota $260 $272 $211 
   With Yearly Gross Income Less Than $25,000 $223.50 $235.50 $183 
        
 Retired Status – Fee Exempt  $0  $0 $0 
 Disabled Status – Fee Exempt $0  $0 $0 
        
Late Penalty for failure to pay the 
required registration fee by the due date 

$75  $75 $75 

 


